in ,

Complete List Of All The Players Retained In IPL 2022 Retention

The IPL 2022 retention checklist is out with a lot of the groups having retained 4 gamers, which was the utmost restrict set by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

The IPL 2022 will see the addition of two new franchises (from Ahmedabad and Lucknow). The majority of gamers will go beneath the hammer which brings one other grand public sale within the cash-rich league, identical to the one in IPL 2011.

MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli retained

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings have retained their iconic skipper MS Dhoni together with opener Ruturaj Gaikwad, all-rounders Moeen Ali and Ravindra Jadeja.

MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja (Image Credit: IANS)

Delhi Capitals went with Rishabh Pant as their captain as an alternative of Shreyas Iyer. Opener Prithvi Shaw, all-rounder Axar Patel and tempo bowler Anrich Nortje are the opposite retentions made by the franchise.

Five-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians have saved all their star gamers with Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard and Jasprit Bumrah being the apparent selection.

Suryakumar Yadav was picked forward of Ishan Kishan, separating the younger duo, who performed collectively since 2018 for Mumbai Indians.

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Mohammed Siraj have been retained by Royal Challengers Bangalore whereas Punjab Kings have named Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh.

Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell
Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell (Image Credit: Twitter)

David Warner launched, Kane Williamson, to proceed to steer

Rajasthan Royals will proceed with Sanju Samson because the workforce skipper with Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal being the opposite gamers to be retained by the franchise for IPL 2022.

It was fairly clear that David Warner wouldn’t be retained by the franchise after how issues folded up by the tip of IPL 2021 between him and the workforce administration.

Hence, the franchise will proceed with Williamson as their chief regardless that they needed to let Rashid Khan go, who wished to be their primary retention. The Orange Army has additionally retained younger weapons like Umran Malik and Abdul Samad.

There will likely be an enormous reshuffle of gamers as groups are allowed to retain no more than 4 gamers topic to the wage worth tagged by BCCI.

According to BCCI’s retention coverage, the wage of every participant in case a workforce retains 4 gamers – Rs 16 crore for Player 1, Rs 12 crore for Player 2, Rs 8 crore for Player 3 and Rs 6 crore for Player 4.

This means a complete of Rs 42 crore will likely be deducted from the workforce’s purse earlier than they enter the mega public sale of IPL 2022.

If a franchisee needs to retain three gamers, then the wage of every participant in case a workforce retains three gamers – Rs 15 crore for Player 1, Rs 11 crore for Player 2 and Rs 7 crore for Player 3.

List of gamers retained by all eight IPL groups:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)– Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr), MS Dhoni (12 cr), Moeen Ali (8cr), and Ruturaj Gaikwad (6cr)

Delhi Capitals (DC)– Rishabh Pant (16cr), Axar Patel (9cr), Prithvi Shaw (7.5cr),  and Anrich Nortje (6.5cr)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)– Andre Russell (12cr), Venkatesh Iyer (8cr), Varun Chakravarthy (8cr), and Sunil Narine (6cr)

Mumbai Indians (MI)– Rohit Sharma (16cr), Jasprit Bumrah (12cr), Suryakumar Yadav (8cr), and Kieron Pollard (6cr)

Punjab Kings (PBKS)– Mayank Agarwal (14cr), and Arshdeep Singh (4cr)

Rajasthan Royals (RR)– Sanju Samson (14cr), Jos Buttler (10cr), and Yashasvi Jaiswal (4cr)

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)– Virat Kohli (15cr), Glenn Maxwell (11cr), and Mohammed Siraj (7cr).

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)– Kane Williamson (14cr), Umran Malik (4cr) and Abdul Samad (4cr).

Also Read: Ben Stokes And Jofra Archer Released By Rajasthan Royals (RR) In IPL 2022 Retention

Zoë Kravitz’s Parents: Everything To Know About Lisa Bonet & Lenny Kravitz’s Relationship Now

Moderna Warns of ‘Material Drop’ in Vaccine Efficacy Against Omicron