in ,

Complete List Of Players Retained By Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) In IPL 2022

IPL franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has retained Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Mohammed Siraj for IPL 2022.

The IPL 2022 retention checklist is out with a lot of the groups having retained 4 gamers, which was the utmost restrict set by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

The IPL 2022 will see the addition of two new franchises (from Ahmedabad and Lucknow). The majority of gamers will go underneath the hammer which brings one other grand public sale within the cash-rich league, identical to the one in IPL 2011.

Royal Challengers Bangalore might be persevering with their hunt for his or her elusive IPL trophy. Although they have been sensible in IPL 2021 having completed third within the factors desk however have been eradicated within the knockout by KKR.

RCB gained’t have the service of South Africa’s swashbuckling batter AB de Villiers as he retired from the sport.

Virat Kohli is the one participant within the league who’s taking part in for a single franchise since IPL’s inception however he stepped down from the captaincy function on the finish of IPL 2021.

Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell (Image Credit: Twitter)

Glenn Maxwell to succeed Virat Kohli as RCB captain?

This additionally means the workforce will search for a brand new captain and that could possibly be one of many the explanation why they retained Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell.

Maxwell Maxwell was phenomenal with the bat in his first season for RCB as he ended up the season as their highest-run scorer with 513 runs from 14 innings on the strike fee of 144.10.

Pace bowler Mohammed Siraj has additionally developed his abilities and is progressing at RCB by not leaking sufficient runs. Siraj has picked 11 wickets every time within the final two seasons.

Mohammad Siraj
Image Source: Twitter

There might be a large reshuffle of gamers as groups are allowed to retain no more than 4 gamers topic to the wage worth tagged by BCCI.

According to BCCI’s retention coverage, the wage of every participant in case a workforce retains three gamers – Rs 15 crore for Player 1, Rs 11 crore for Player 2 and Rs 7 crore for Player 3.

That means a complete of Rs 33 crore might be deducted from the workforce’s purse earlier than they enter the mega public sale of IPL 2022.

The BCCI has additionally clarified that if the participant wage agreed upon is larger than the quantity specified above, then the upper of the 2 shall be deducted from the purse.

Kohli is paid Rs 17 crore by RCB and Maxwell was bought for 14.25 crore in 2021. It implies that the franchise must pay an extra sum from the required quantity to retain these two gamers.

List of retained gamers by RCB with their worth tags:

Virat Kohli (15 cr)
Glenn Maxwell (11 cr)
Mohammed Siraj (7 cr)

Also Read: Glenn Maxwell Is There, But You Do Not Want To Give Him The Captaincy Because He Is Free Flowing Cricketer – Irfan Pathan On RCB Captaincy


Complete List Of Players Retained By Delhi Capitals (DC) In IPL 2022

Complete List Of Players Retained By Rajasthan Royals (RR) In IPL 2022