in ,

IPL 2022 Retention: Thank You For Everything – Yuzvendra Chahal Reacts After Being Released By RCB

Yuzvendra Chahal, Royal Challengers Bangalore‘s all-time leading wicket-taker, was released by the franchise on Tuesday as all the 8 teams announced their retentions ahead of the IPL 2022 mega auction.

RCB have retained 3 players: Virat Kohli (15 cr), Glenn Maxwell (11 cr), Mohammed Siraj (7 cr).

Yuzvendra Chahal has picked up 139 wickets for RCB in 113 matches at an average of 22.03, while conceding at 7.58 runs per over. Vinay Kumar with 80 wickets is the second-leading RCB wicket-taker.

“Thank you for everything @RCBTweets,” the leg-spinner replied to the franchise’s tweet of the retention.

Yuzvendra Chahal (Image Credit: Twitter)

Despite being a confirmed spinner and Virat Kohli’s go-to bowler, Yuzvendra Chahal has surprisingly been launched. Part of the rationale could possibly be the dip in his type; he was not too long ago excluded from India’s T20 World Cup squad, though he discovered his means again for the New Zealand T20I collection.

Along with Yuzvendra Chahal’s omission, rising opener Devdutt Padikkal and  IPL 2021 Purple Cap winner Harshal Patel are two different large releases from RCB.

Yuzvendra Chahal – and different launched gamers – could possibly be picked by the 2 new franchises – Ahmedabad and Lucknow. Both the groups can choose as much as 3 gamers (2 Indian, 1 international) from the out there pool.

Other stunning non-retentions have been of Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul and Sunrisers Hyderabad’s celebrity leg-spinner Rashid Khan. It has been discovered that each the gamers had demanded to be launched by their respective franchises.

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will proceed to have the companies of MS Dhoni, whereas 5-time champions Mumbai Indians have unnoticed the trio of Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, and Ishan Kishan.

MS Dhoni, IPL T20, CSK, Chennai Super Kings
MS Dhoni has been retained by CSK. (Photo: IPL)

Complete listing of gamers retained by franchises:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (16 cr), Jasprit Bumrah (12 cr), Suryakumar Yadav (8 cr), Kieron Pollard (6 cr)

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr), MS Dhoni (12 cr), Ruturaj Gaikwad (8 cr), Moeen Ali (6 cr)

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (16 cr), Axar Patel (9 cr), Prithvi Shaw (7.5 cr), Anrich Nortje (6.5 cr)

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell (12 cr), Varun Chakaravarthy (8 cr), Venkatesh Iyer (8 cr), Sunil Narine (6 cr)

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (14 cr), Jos Buttler (10 cr) , Yashasvi Jaiswal (4 cr)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (15 cr), Glenn Maxwell (11 cr), Mohammed Siraj (7 cr)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (14 cr), Abdul Samad (4 cr), Umran Malik (4 cr)

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (14 cr), Arshdeep Singh (4 cr)

Also Read: MS Dhoni To Play For CSK In IPL 2022; Ravindra Jadeja Becomes The First Choice Retention

Selena Gomez Claps Back At Troll For Criticizing Her Drinking Joke After Kidney Transplant

Larsa Pippen ‘Isn’t Afraid’ To Discuss Kardashian Drama On ‘RHOM’: ‘She’s Sharing Her Side’