in ,

Pakistan Name 12-Man Squad For 1st T20I Against Bangladesh

Pakistan have introduced a 12-man squad for the primary T20I of the 3-match in opposition to Bangladesh, which can happen on the Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka, beginning Friday.

Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz and Mohammad Wasim Jnr have been included within the 12-man squd, which was trimmed down from the 18-player squad.

17 of the 18 gamers within the squad have been a part of the T20 World Cup contingent, with all-rounder  Mohammad Hafeez opting out of the collection to “allow youngsters opportunities to perform and gain international exposure.”

Mohammad Hafeez has opted out of the Bangladesh tour. (Credits: Getty)

Asif Ali has additionally not been included within the 12-man squad for the primary T20I. Hence, each Haider and Khushdil look more likely to play with Hafeez and Asif lacking, whereas there could also be a toss-up between Nawaz and Wasim Jnr.

Saqlain Mushtaq will proceed as the top coach on an interim foundation, with new full-time teaching employees but to be finalised.

Mathew Hayden’s short-term stint as batting coach ended after the T20 World Cup semi-final exit, whereas Vernon Philander has prolonged his keep for the three T20Is and the primary Test in Bangladesh.

The three-match T20I collection might be adopted by two Tests in Chattogram (November 26-30) and Dhaka (December 4-8).

Babar Azam’s staff suffered a heartbreaking loss within the semi-final to Australia. They had emerged because the event favourites after defeating India and New Zealand and strengthened their declare with a clear five-win file within the Super 12. But misplaced out to a rampant 81-run partnership between Marcus Stoinis and Matthew Wade.

Bangladesh, on the opposite, misplaced all their 5 Super 12 matches after they’d managed to win 2 out of three video games within the qualifying Round 1. Therefore, Mahmudullah’s facet have loads of work to do once they play outdoors residence circumstances.

Pakistan. (Photo: Twitter)

Pakistan’s 12-man squad for 1st T20I in opposition to Bangladesh: 

Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan (VC), Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf.

Bangladesh’s squad:

Mahmudullah (captain), Naim Sheikh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Shohidul Islam, Akbar Ali

Also Read: VVS Laxman’s Ability To Be Committed Made Us Select Him, States Sourav Ganguly

Steve Harvey’s Grandchildren: Everything To Know About His 7 Grandkids

Samsung’s Galaxy S21 FE seems in first real-world photos